Easy and Quick Lasagna

I had a craving for a good homemade lasagna the other day so we went to the supermarket to pick up my usual lasagna “making kit” but unfortunately they did not have it – or it was me, not being able to find it at the usual place: my bad,  or the supermarket’s intentional trick to make me try a different recipe. Anyway, they succeeded because I did try a different one and happy I did because I won’t return to the boxed lasagna kit anymore🙂 I tried a simple and quick substitute and we were perfectly satisfied with the result. Also, it is way cheaper!

Easy_Lasagne  02

Ingredients (for about 3 decent or 6 appetizer portions):

500g Bolognese sauce (I used a basic canned one, without meat, with Provence spices, next time I’ll make my own with lots of carrots and tomato:))
250g ground meat (pork this time for me, you can also use beef or turkey)
9 pieces of lasagna sheets
1 ball of mozzarella cheese
salt, pepper, oregano flakes and olive oil

Easy_Lasagne  04

Easy_Lasagne  05

Preparation:

1. In a pan, fry the ground meat on a little olive oil, salt and pepper to your taste. Add the Bolognese sauce, mix and bring to a boil.
2. Start layering the lasagna in an oven proof casserole (mine is about 16x24cm – 6.3×9.4″): start with a little sauce, then 1 layer of pasta (in my casserole 3 sheets fit next to each other perfectly), and so on until you use up your 9 pasta sheets, finish up with sauce. Sprinkle with shredded or sliced mozzarella and a bit of oregano.
3. Bake for about 30 minutes on 200 degrees C/390 degrees F or until the mozzarella starts to brown and the lasagna is nice and bubbly.

Easy_Lasagne  01

Easy_Lasagne  03

Enjoy : ))

Comments
5 Responses to “Easy and Quick Lasagna”
  1. Sometimes things just work out. This looks so scrumptious. I love the easy part too.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] lasagne was delicious in my opinion, but my Mr still thinks MY lasagne is best – just how cute is that? […]



Leave a Reply

