The Easiest Oven Baked Garlic Shrimps

There was a beautiful box of shrimps at the store the other day and I was ‘allowed’ to buy it on condition that I peel them for both me and my Mr. Well this surely won’t stop me, really not a big deal doing it for 2 – I’d probably think about it if I wanted to make a meal for a bunch of people, having to peel a kilo of shrimps might turn out to be a real challenge!

As I see it, shrimps are best when the recipe is kept simple. An easy marinade, some time in the oven, and tah dah!

The Easiest Oven Baked Garlic Shrimps

Garlic_Shrimps_with_Linguine  02

Ingredients:

Fresh or thawed shrimps, peeled
2-3 garlic cloves, minced
juice of half lemon
4-5 tbsp olive oil
salt, pepper

pasta of your choice

Preparation:

Mix the garlic, lemon juice, olive oil, salt and pepper. Pour it over the shrimps and bake for about 30 minutes on 180°C/360°F. Serve over your favorite pasta!

Garlic_Shrimps_with_Linguine  01

 

Comments
12 Responses to “The Easiest Oven Baked Garlic Shrimps”
  1. acrusteaten says:

    Looks great! Why is it that there are always ‘conditions’ to buying delicious things? They know they will enjoy eating them!

  2. ChgoJohn says:

    Yes, this might be an easy preparation but I bet you can’t beat the flavor. Your photos say it all.

  3. heatherinsf says:

    Oh my, those look so good. I’m putting shrimp on my grocery list!

  4. I agree with you about simple being best & this looks both simple & delicious. Perfect over pasta.

  5. Malou says:

    Wow, this looks very yummy! I love shrimps especially when prepared in a very simple way like this. 😉

Leave a Reply

