Cake’s Second Life: Leftover Cake, Yoghurt and Orange Parfait Cups

For some strange reasons we had leftovers from the other day’s Roscón de Reyes cake – maybe because it was simply too big and everybody around us was trying to stick to the new year’s resolutions? – anyway, I do not like throwing away food so I had to re-think the cake and it ended up in a good-looking, tasty parfait:

Leftover_Cake_Yoghurt_Orange_Parfait  01

Nothing complicated here!

Ingredients:

Leftover cake (sponge cake, muffins, bundt cake – anything works :))
Plain yoghurt
fruits (in this case, we had orange at home)

Preparation:

Layer the cake pieces, yoghurt and fruit 2x (or more) in a cup, chill for a couple of hours and serve!

Leftover_Cake_Yoghurt_Orange_Parfait  02

Leftover_Cake_Yoghurt_Orange_Parfait  04

It was gone in no time : )

Comments
12 Responses to “Cake’s Second Life: Leftover Cake, Yoghurt and Orange Parfait Cups”
  1. ¡Qué buena idea! Looks delicious🙂

  2. Oh better & even more better!

  3. Stephanie says:

    What a great idea to make a parfait! I’ll have to keep this in mind, although there usually isn’t any leftover cake at my house.😛 Have a great day!

  4. nicobor says:

    That looks absolutely mouth watering! I have half a mind to make a cake just for this….

  5. I don’t know if I’ve ever had left over cake in my life, but if I ever find myself in that situation I will defiantly be making this!!

Leave a Reply

