Mini Pizzas with Anchovies and Capers

This is nothing but a variation of the other day’s mini pizzas, but instead of ham I have topped the bread pieces with capers and anchovies. Delightful! I’m certain my Mr would join me here, when I say I could seriously eat these every single day. Fortunately my mean bikini says I cannot do that, haha.


Ingredients:

round bread (can be from previous day too if it is not too dry!), halved – or any sliced bread should do as well
tomato sauce

onions
anchovies
capers
olives
mozzarella (with basil this time)
olive oil, salt

 

Preparation:
1. Mount the ingredients on the bread halves/slices. I started with a tbsp of tomato sauce per piece, then added the anchovies, capers, onion and mozzarella pieces, olives and finally sprinkled them with some olive oil and salt. Now my capers are conserved in salt (an amazing treat we picked up on our last trip to Italy) so I rinsed them before putting them on the bread pieces. This way the anchovies (also quite salty) and the capers added just enough saltness to the mini pizzas.

2. Bake in the oven at 200°C/390°F until the cheese has melted and started to brown.

Enjoy!

Comments
9 Responses to “Mini Pizzas with Anchovies and Capers”
  1. These look like they would be a great adult version when making plain pizzas for my ponytails. Such a delcious and fast meal — love it!

  2. Fabulous toppings (yes I happen to like anchovies) and these look scrumptious.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] If you like this one, why not try with anchovies and capers as […]



Leave a Reply

