My Mother’s Cauliflower Soup

This soup, as I see, divides people into two very distinctive groups. One group is the absolute ‘hater’ – cannot take even the smell, while the other can devour a big bowl of this rich, thick soup anytime, anywhere (well, all right, maybe not for breakfast ;)). I belong to the 2nd group, while my Mr is rather on the 1st group’s side – which left me with a whole pot of cauliflower soup for solely my pleasure. Yes Dear Readers, I ate cauliflower soup for 3 days! Sounds weird. Anyway, here is my favourite recipe, handed over to me by the best mother on Earth:

My Mother’s Cauliflower Soup

Ingredients:

1 small cauliflower
2 small carrots
1 small parsnip
‘Vegeta’ or similar allspice for soups
salt

1 cup sour cream
1 tsp flour
pinch of paprika powder

small pasta or croutons


Preparation:

1.Separate the cauliflower into florets, chop the carrots and parsnip, place them all in a pot and add enough water to cover them. Add spice and salt, cook until veggies are soft.
2. Mix the sour cream with the flour and paprika, mix into the soup. Bring it to a boil and your soup is ready!

Serve with some kind of small pasta or croutons for soups.

Leave a Reply

