Bella Italia Foodie Adventures: Gnocchi con Pomodoro, Tonno e Zucchine

This is the last recipe I would like to share with you, of a dish I made when we were in Italy. I consider this one a great success! It is easy, with the use of only a few ingredients, fast and delizioso! And satisfying, too: between the 2 of us we ate a whole package of potato gnocchi with this sauce. Yum!

Ingredients:

potato gnocchi (home-made or store-bought, I used store-bought as we were on holidays, after all!)
tuna
zucchini
tomato sauce
olive oil

Preparation:

1. Prepare the potato gnocchi as per the instructions on the packaging.
2. On a little olive oil (OR if you are lucky like me and have some leftover sausage-fat left from a previous day’s dinner…use that!) fry the zucchini pieces just a little. Add the shredded tuna and tomato sauce, mix it all together and let simmer for a few minutes.
3. Fold the potato gnocchi into the sauce, mix and serve. Sprinkle with a bit of shredded cheese if you like.
4. Collect compliments and see how the whole pan of food disappears. Enjoy!

Comments
6 Responses to “Bella Italia Foodie Adventures: Gnocchi con Pomodoro, Tonno e Zucchine”
  1. That looks awesome. My husband loves gnocchi so it’s going on my list. I like it too, but sometimes I keep eating & eating until I feel like someone dropped a lead balloon in my belly. Just one of those things I think because each one is so small, you say…well, just one more.

  2. Nicole says:

    I love gnocchi. This one looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

