Pork and Cauliflower Casserole

An easy and delicious satisfying dinner or lunch my dear readers : ) I have done it several times, with pork or chicken slices or even minced meat – anything works!

Ingredients:

Any meat to your liking – this time I used thinly sliced pork, enough to cover the bottom of the dish
cauliflower
1 egg
milk
cheese (I used some leftover mozzarella)
salt, pepper, oregano
breadcrumbs


Preparation:

1. Cook the cauliflower pieces in salted water, I added some Vegeta (veggie spice mix) as well. Fry the pork slices on a little olive oil, add a bit of salt and pepper.
2. Place the pork slices on the bottom of your oven proof dish, pour the cauliflower heads on top. I like to push it down a little so the meat is evenly covered with the vegetable.
3. Mix the egg with some milk and salt, pour it over the meat and cauliflower. Sprinkle with cheese, oregano and breadcrumbs.
4. Bake it for about 30 minutes at 200°C/390°F.

 

Before going into the oven:


Enjoy!:)

 

Fresh out of the oven!:

PS. I even hid a leftover meatball into this dish, simply mashed it and sprinkled over the meat. It only added some extra flavor!

Comments
8 Responses to “Pork and Cauliflower Casserole”
  1. Oh this looks like a winner & something that doesn’t require a lot of fussing. I love cauliflower but for some reason my husband thinks he doesn’t like it (he’ll eat broccoli though so maybe I can color the cauliflower green?)

  2. May lem says:

    How much milk? Maydragon

Leave a Reply

