Easter!

Happy Easter Dear Readers πŸ™‚

This post is just to give you a few ideas what to prepare for this Easter. First of all, a fantastic moist carrot cake with mascarpone-vanilla frosting from Colors in the Kitchen:

This year I’m planning to prepare this cake for my family instead of buying all those chocolates πŸ™‚

The chocolate-carrot cupcakes are also an easy Easter treat:

Can’t miss out the traditional stuffed eggs – in bunny version maybe?

The traditional sweet braided bread that you will find at almost any Hungarian table during the festivities:

And to accompany all that egg and ham, always fresh home-made bread – no knead, no pain!

Ready for the egg hunt yet? πŸ˜‰

Comments
8 Responses to “Easter!”
  1. denlyn3 says:

    Love the cake it looks like pacman.

  2. Mary says:

    I love everything you have featured today. I like breads of all types .As a matter of fact they are a weakness of mine :-). I want to thank you for sharing your award with me. It is really appreciated. I hope you have a great weekend. Blessings…Mary

  3. Desi Chick says:

    Everything looks delightful!!!

    • Thank you!! Actually the Mr requested some bagels, so be it for Easter. Check it out I have the recipe somewhere around the site, also a very easy and great recipe! And no cooking… I love it πŸ™‚

  4. Great work!! I would like to pass on the Liebster Award to you πŸ™‚
    http://annesturetucker.com/2012/04/08/another-award-thank-you/

Leave a Reply

