Artisan Bread Dough: Focaccia with Lemony Onions and Tomatoes

I made this fast and simple focaccia as a post-lunch pre-dinner snack from my all time favourite artisan bread dough – just another use for this super versatile dough!

Ingredients:

a big handful of your artisan bread dough
1 onion
1 tomato
half lemon
olive oil, salt, pepper


Preparation:

1. Stretch the dough into a square and place on a baking tray (on baking sheet or floured surface)
2. Slice and fry the onions on a little olive oil, add a few chunks of lemon if you wish (without the zest)
3. Sprinkle the dough with olive oil, place the fried onions and tomato slices on top, add salt and pepper
4. Put it in pre-heated oven and bake (~220°C) until the dough starts to turn brown and the topping is bubbly.

Enjoy!

Comments
14 Responses to “Artisan Bread Dough: Focaccia with Lemony Onions and Tomatoes”
  1. Lauren's Plate says:

    You make this look so delicious and easy

  2. denlyn3 says:

    How did you know my weakness is bread, especially bread with great toppings. Yum

  3. Looks really delicious! I shall try it sometime soon.

  4. Desi Chick says:

    I love that dough! I have to tell you I always have some in the in the fridge!

  5. that looks fantastic, I love fresh homemade flatbreads and pizzas

  6. great recipe! I think I might give it a try! thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

